Valentine’s Day Card

13 Feb

A fellow twitter-er (is that a thing?) posted this picture of a Valentine’s Day card which she described as this generation’s version of a valentine’s day card because we’re all so awkward. Brilliant!

The perfect awkward valentine

The perfect awkward valentine

I saw this and laughed until I cried because this is basically what comes pouring out of my mouth every time I talk to someone I like. Thank you @p4stelprincess for the laugh!

And now I really, really want to get a card like this for Valentine’s Day!

May you all have an awkwardly charming Valentine’s Day!

[I promise to stop saying “Valentine’s Day” now]

6 Responses to “Valentine’s Day Card”

  1. saramo February 13, 2013 at 9:28 am #

    I agree …. Happy valentine’s Day 🙂

    • awkwardcharm February 13, 2013 at 9:29 am #

      And a very Happy Valentine’s Day to you too!!

  2. Ursula February 13, 2013 at 9:31 am #

    You are right – Valentines Day IS really awkward when you are kindabutnotreally dating someone!

    • awkwardcharm February 13, 2013 at 9:33 am #

      And also when you are not-but-want-to-be dating someone. Or just I-am-sorta-stalking-you dating someone. Basically, the card is perfect.

  3. Project Southsea February 13, 2013 at 1:50 pm #

    This is awesome. This is essentially what goes through my head when giving a Valentines Card.

    Great find Awkward Charm 🙂

Leave a Reply

